top of page

Letting go of the extra weight you don’t want, don’t need, and get healthy without drugs!


You’ve tried more diets than some people have had hot meals, you rattle from all the so-called miracle weight losing tablets and pills you’ve swallowed over the years, the garage is full of dusty exercise equipment guaranteed to help, you’ve even tried a few off the wall alternate ideas, all to no avail.

Sometimes the weight gets less… then as soon as the ‘will power’ isn’t willing, it all comes back and you beat yourself up over it even more.

You’ve read all the diet books, bought most of them, signed up for online help, joined help groups… and has any of that helped? Nope. And why not? Because you haven’t changed the way you think and feel about comfort food and food in general.

So what can you do short of stapling your stomach or wiring your jaw shut?

You can start to take responsibility for yourself and how you look and what you put into your mouth to nourish you.

Easy for you to say, I hear… how do I do that and actually make it work?

Will power is not enough. Will power is never enough. You need to balance your food intake, exercise somewhat and get back in control of your life.

The way I recommend is EFT. Emotional Freedom Techniques is a branch of epigenetic medicine. It is not waving crystals around, repeating affirmations ad nauseam, anything possibly New Age, not religion based, can safely be used while pregnant, drug free and – big bonus – you can easily learn to do it yourself to speed up the process even more.

It has tremendous success in physical and emotional areas – I haven’t found a situation yet that EFT hasn’t helped improve. Basically any ‘thing’ that’s bothering you… I can help you help yourself.

Simply stated, EFT is a unique version of acupuncture except you don’t use needles. Instead, you stimulate well established energy meridian points on your face and upper body by tapping on them with your fingertips. It looks funny but it works! The process is easy to memorise and is portable so you can do it anywhere.

Once your energy is balanced, it is far easier to eat the good stuff; in fact you will eat whatever you want to eat… you will find that you no longer have cravings or eat for comfort or have to finish what’s on your plate because of all those starving people all over the world. There are three components relating to weight issues: physical, emotional and mental.

The Physical Level

I have worked with many people who want to lose weight. I have experienced my own weight issues from being anorexic as a teenager and later while in an unhappy marriage. I know from experience that each person is different. No one food or activity plan is best for everyone. So, together, in a relaxed environment, we will set goals and develop a plan specifically for your own lifestyle, one which you can easily maintain and enjoy.

The Emotional Level

Willpower! Do you have it? You are probably telling yourself you are weak, that you don’t have ‘enough’ willpower or else you would not have this problem involving weight. Willpower, schmillpower!! Willpower is not something you need when you use EFT! You might be overeating or eating what you term ‘bad’ food because something is eating you, or for one reason or another you might be stuck. Unresolved emotions, not lack of willpower, will forever sabotage your efforts to lose weight. This is why 95% of dieters regain the pounds they have lost and they cannot get off that misery-go-round of lose, gain, lose, gain and gain some more. Until your negative feelings and the thoughts behind them are brought to the surface and made neutral, any weight loss will be temporary.

The Mental Level

Are any of these thoughts familiar? • I don’t deserve to be thin (or happy or successful). • Even if everyone else has rejected me, food is still there for me. • Losing weight is hopeless… it’s never going to happen for me. • If I were thin, I’d be vulnerable and attract too much attention. • I have too many pounds to lose. It will take forever. I don’t know where to start. • I can’t succeed. I have no willpower. • What if I do succeed? How will my life change? Will people expect too much of me? • What if I start again and fail? People I care about will know I’m a failure. • I can’t give up my best friend, food. I can’t live my life without it.

The misery-go-round never stops. Sounds overwhelming, doesn’t it? How can you possibly change such self-defeating thoughts? How can you face such unpleasant emotions without the comfort of food?

If you have ‘issues’ with food – from anorexia through bulimia to craving certain foods – or find you are not in command of what goes into your mouth on a regular basis, then EFT can definitely help. Usually three or four sessions are enough to get you on track and able and ready to take back control of your life. Plenty of time to get yourself sorted out and still enjoy your summer holidays!

I can honestly say with all my clients who have issues with eating, that we don’t focus on food when we are working through why they eat incorrectly – under eating, over eating, binging… – we focus on the reasons behind why they have this relationship with food and it works!

After one session one client said ‘I realised I am no longer going to the snack machine and buying two bars of chocolate and eating them both in the toilet before I got back to my desk so nobody would know what I had been doing.’

Another said ‘I can now eat just one chocolate and then actually put the box away – no deprivation at all!’

Another said ‘I have tried everything to lose weight. EFT helped me realise that I didn’t need will power, I needed to find and release those old emotions that sabotaged all my previous efforts! Every week now there is less of me!’

What more can I say? It works!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page