top of page

Where to start.


There are times when we know exactly what to say while we are tapping.

For example: you take a hot baking dish out of the oven and you manage to burn yourself a bit where the oven glove slipped. Even though I burnt my hand I love and accept myself – or – even though I should have taken more care with the oven gloves I love and accept myself anyway.

What about the times when we feel overwhelmed? The baby kept you up all night (in my case let’s say one of our many cats was rushing around the house trying to catch a mouse…) and you didn’t get a lot of sleep. The next day you find the car battery seemingly died overnight and now how are you going to get to work? Then… and so it goes.

Rather than saying I don’t have time to tap on all of that, just start with ‘even though I am feeling totally overwhelmed at the moment and don’t know where to start with tapping, I accept myself where I am right now’.

A couple of rounds like that will certainly help you calm down and help you focus on what the ‘top’ issue is. Then when you have a few moments, tap on that.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page